Iain Ballamy Quartet

...an unmistakably Ballamy sound and sensibility, executed to thrilling effect by an extraordinary band...
— Mike Collins, JazzyBlogMan.com

Iain Ballamy - saxophones
Jason Rebello - piano
Percy Pursglove - trumpet & double bass
Mark Whitlam - drums

A new quartet featuring world-renowned pianist Jason Rebello, the remarkable trumpeter and bassist Percy Pursglove and the superb brush strokes of drummer Mark Whitlam.

The whoops for more were rewarded with a take on Keith Jarrett’s Country that was another reminder of the roots of some this music that has a Nordic breeze at its back.
— Mike Collins, JazzyBlogMan.com