Food's second album for ECM Records'Mercurial Balm', is released today (Nov 5th) in UK - I can hear the firework celebrations all around me, amazing! 

Mastered in January 2012 at the Rainbow Studio, Oslo, with improvisations drawn from live performances in Norway, England and Germany and studio sessions.

The album features the core group of Iain Ballamy and Thomas Stronen with guitarists Christian Fennesz and Eivind Aarset, trumpeter Nils Petter Molvær and the unique singer and slide guitarist from South India, Prakash Sontakke.

Here's a link to ECM's page with more info and a great overview of all musicians. Visit the ECM Player to hear track 1 'Nebular' and for more info on Artists.

(ECM 2269)